Raises Issues For Me.

Disclaimer: The featured image of this article is supplied by our very own fan https://twitter.com/Missgracetweets I asked to illustrate her because she is such an inspiring woman. There are so many women that choose sex-work as a profession, but they refuse to show their faces to the public. I am weary of those individuals. I don’t believe in the erotic industry we are allowed to ride the fence on some issues. I entitled this article ‘Raises Issues For Me,’ to express some of the things that have been on my mind. 

 As I worked on the art, I compare Ms. Gracie Giggle’s boldness with those younger than her and commend her. We need more like her. Especially artists like myself that enjoys body-positive works. I have come to equate sex-workers that don’t show their faces, with liars, and women willing to sell a man out to the police, all for the sake of not going to prison behind the accusation of being a prostitute. I personally feel those unwilling to take eroticism to it’s limits, give credence to those that seek to pass harsh judgement on the practice.    In short, if you are doing nothing wrong be like Gracie Giggles and show your face.

It is certain that due to my restrictions I can just forget about making any real money via the internet, but their are many people that in their older years find the peddling of adult content and NSFW material to be wonderfully profitable, for everyone involved.

As I build my portfolio I can only hope to have enough content to share and entertain the masses the moment I am freed from those sequestering details.

Ms. Gracie Giggles, has followed our little organization via twitter for quite some time now and is wonderfully supportive of our work.  https://twitter.com/Missgracetweets.

I’d love to take her to dinner and ask, how she feels aught to be done to aid men and women who are denied access to gainful employment online due to their sullied pasts. Pasts that included them going to prison and upon freedom are told if they use the internet they would be risking prosecution and a return trip to confinement? 

Listen to the rap legends on the radio and their stories of dodging the Feds or telling on their friends about the level of drugs they sold that destroyed the lives of everyone around them, about the amount of money it took so their girlfriends who enjoy kissing women don’t have to sell pictures of their pussies to eat bread and stay out of the projects. Compare those stories with that of the playboy bunnies, erotic artists, and lovers of lewd productions and the regulations enforced by the Federal government on ‘sex-offenders,’ the war on whores, pimps, and writers like myself, would be worthy of a lyrical anthem set to a hip-hop rhythm and we’d all be telling the same story.

Give me a million dollars and the amount of sex, drugs, and music that can be produced from my quest of individualized freedoms to express my contempt for any nation that would seek to imprison me because I sought to make some money, nontaxable dividends and hard cash for the dreams weaved from lust filled experiences.

I’ve got friends in the sex industry who refuse to marry, settle down and have babies, move into homes with white picketed fences and be damned if they have to settle for a regular nine-five, not because they like sex so much, but because the potential for making it rich enough to buy a private island is more than enough to sacrifice, what is to them a superficial happiness.

I never mean to get personal with my acquaintances but I like to know that their are those that see the grind of entertainment as a stepping stone to prettier hills and green valleys, they can call home. That they won’t be found dead, lying alone in a hospice, yet to achieve the money needed to buy that mansion they dreamed of while dodging the feds and officials that thought it better to tax individuals out of business. Art has been pushed so far underground that the thought of selling pictures of still-lives and paintings of people, I’d like to never remember or plants and animals, manifests an issue.

The fact that I can equate the crime of money laundering paper, to the federal oversight of the amount of digital tits and dicks on paper; raises issues for me. The thought of being reported to the police by someone that does not appreciate sex related images, flagged and monitored, banned or asked to show a passport and identification to move some pictures and videos of sex related material raises issues for me.

The only ones making a profit are the women that have been scooped up by the cops, told to shoot some videos, told to never show their faces to keep them protected and legal, to bag perverts willing to spend money on something that is clearly legal and consensual. It raises issues for me. I don’t have all the answers but as I ride around my city and gather the stories kept in dark circles, I have grown tired of the notion that I’ll never have exposure for my work because the content I like producing raises issues for a section of the masses that complain of the unfairness of an economic structure, while callously barring ‘we the people,’ from profiting on material that continues to raise sky-scrappers in Vegas, Reno, Maine, New York, DC, Miami, Houston, and B-MO’re. I am treated as if I am peddling primo, drugs and under aged children, and all I have is a blank 8×11 piece of paper with some pretty pictures on the cover.

Leave a comment